The Board of the College is responsible for governing, controlling, and administering the affairs of the College, as required by the Occupational Therapists Act, 1998.  The Board is composed of four occupational therapists elected by the registrants of the College and three public members who are appointed by the provincial government.

The Board is responsible for, but not limited to, the following:

Current Board Members (2019-2020)


Cherie Lewis


Myrna King


Sean Ponnambalam

Secretary, Public Member

Phoebe Rai

Professional Member 

Dominique Shephard

Professional Member


Public Member

Gerald Johnston